Long Running Script Message

Discussion in 'Technical queries' started by MCFCTrick, 19 Aug 2017.

  1. MCFCTrick

    MCFCTrick

    Joined:
    19 Apr 2008
    Location:
    Manchistorr
    Keep getting this message on here, (and a few other sites) and then 'Recover Webpage', which frustratingly then returns to the start of any article/thread .... Any fixes please?
     
  2. yeseye

    yeseye

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2008
    Occupation:
    old bill
    Location:
    EARLY CROSS, CHANCE AT THE FAR POST,HINCHCLIFFE
    Sounds like you've caught arse rabies mate.
     
  3. karen7

    karen7

    Joined:
    4 Feb 2010
    I used to get that,i did a microsoft update and it stopped,have a look at your updates that are ready and click on your system update and it might fix it
     
  4. Damocles

    Damocles

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2009
  5. cleavers

    cleavers

    Joined:
    30 May 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Home or work
    Sorry but I had to chuckle these 2 posts followed each other.
     
  6. karen7

    karen7

    Joined:
    4 Feb 2010
    Haha i didn't notice that
     
  7. BlueMoonz1977

    BlueMoonz1977

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2012
    Gender:
    Male
    Funny : )
     
  8. MCFCTrick

    MCFCTrick

    Joined:
    19 Apr 2008
    Location:
    Manchistorr
    Simple solution, and appears to have worked. Cheers Karen! (Ps, hope the arse rabies clears up soon ... )
     
  9. karen7

    karen7

    Joined:
    4 Feb 2010
    Wahey from a technophobe a solution lol
     

Share This Page