Manchester Marathon

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by blue b4 the moon, 2 Apr 2017.

1. blue b4 the moon

blue b4 the moon

Recently became a man of leisure.
    At least one lad off here is running today.

As my mother would say 'its a lovely day and at least the runners won't get wet'.

Good luck @salfordblue-tony2.

2. BlueHammer85

BlueHammer85

Tony Farah finished in 4 hours 36 , a great time

Not sure he's fully recovered from the run and the beers after. Speedy recovery bud.

Round of applause everyone

3. remember arthur mann

remember arthur mann

[​IMG]

4. m32blue

m32blue

Well done
    Ran it myself,first ever marathon,Ive been training for 4 months.Was still brutal

4;05 minutes. Might have to do it again now to get sub 4 !
    Ran past a lad in a City away top not sure if someone from this site

5. Trevor Morley's Tache

Trevor Morley's Tache

Doing stuff
    Nice one.

Sub 4 hours is a good goal. Fewer than 25% of all marathon runners will ever break the 4 hour barrier.

I worked with a guy who's best time was 2:26:37. He was putting in upwards of 100 miles a week in training.

6. BlueHammer85

BlueHammer85

Well done and impressive time for a first marathon. I'm doing my first one Sunday. Nerves are creeping in

7. Danbert44

Danbert44

Well done Blues. Finishing a marathon is a 'real' life challenge completed. I applaud you.

8. somapop

somapop

Yeah well done.
    I've only recently taken up running (after years of failed attempts) and have now stuck to it. Formularised a semi prescriptive training plan and round up each week with a 5k park run (new PB at the weekend of 21:40). Takes its toll a little though: currently out this week with a groin strain and I've had lower back/sciatica issues for years (ironically made a fair bit better through running). I also eat too little and got ill through my body running out of energy...but running means I can eat more, so win win.