Resident Evil 7

The Silver Surfer

I'm not a big gamer at all but i've been playing Resident Evil games for 20 years and they have gone from heart pounding survival horror to action games with outrageously silly stories.

Still this announcement has me seriously excited. Its designed as a VR game too. Fuck me imagine running round a RE mansion like you're in it with a couple of bullets?

http://gamerant.com/resident-evil-7-playstation-vr-e3-2016/

I'm not a big gamer at all but i've been playing Resident Evil games for 20 years and they have gone from heart pounding survival horror to action games with outrageously silly stories.

Still this announcement has me seriously excited. Its designed as a VR game too. Fuck me imagine running round a RE mansion like you're in it with a couple of bullets?

http://gamerant.com/resident-evil-7-playstation-vr-e3-2016/

They went massively downhill after Resident Evil 4 (I can't remember being as disappointed with a game as I was by 6).

That being said, it looks like they're returning to survival horror rather than the shitty action blockbusters they've had for the last few years. VR is perfect for this franchise.

Resident Evil 4 was Boss. The peak of gaming at around that time. So many awesome games.

I've played the demo I shit myself I knew it was coming but by fuck it's atmospheric in VR I think I'd have a heart attack

played the demo, its looks like its going to be a very scary game. as long as there is still shooting I'm happy. looks great