Manchester Marathon

Tony Farah finished in 4 hours 36 , a great time

Not sure he's fully recovered from the run and the beers after. Speedy recovery bud.

Round of applause everyone

Tony Farah finished in 4 hours 36 , a great time

Not sure he's fully recovered from the run and the beers after. Speedy recovery bud.

Round of applause everyone
tumblr_n3n5p6ePBB1rsxqqio1_500.gif

Well done
Ran it myself,first ever marathon,Ive been training for 4 months.Was still brutal

4;05 minutes. Might have to do it again now to get sub 4 !
Ran past a lad in a City away top not sure if someone from this site

Well done
Ran it myself,first ever marathon,Ive been training for 4 months.Was still brutal

Nice one.

Sub 4 hours is a good goal. Fewer than 25% of all marathon runners will ever break the 4 hour barrier.

I worked with a guy who's best time was 2:26:37. He was putting in upwards of 100 miles a week in training.

Well done

Well done and impressive time for a first marathon. I'm doing my first one Sunday. Nerves are creeping in

Well done Blues. Finishing a marathon is a 'real' life challenge completed. I applaud you.

Yeah well done.
I've only recently taken up running (after years of failed attempts) and have now stuck to it. Formularised a semi prescriptive training plan and round up each week with a 5k park run (new PB at the weekend of 21:40). Takes its toll a little though: currently out this week with a groin strain and I've had lower back/sciatica issues for years (ironically made a fair bit better through running). I also eat too little and got ill through my body running out of energy...but running means I can eat more, so win win.
Pains aside, I can't emphasise out much phyiscally AND mentally I feel through running. Next step is a 10k race, then potentially a half marathon (maybe a triathlon too) but a full marathon seems way, way off for me. Is there a running thread on here?
Well done to those who took part.