Paedophilia within the game/City launch redress scheme

Just read a piece that Daniel Taylor had in Sunday's Observer: https://www.theguardian.com/footbal...-just-keeps-on-growing?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other

As at 13 January, there were 23 allegations concerning the period from 2011 onwards, and Taylor claims that "it was naive to think this scandal should be talked about only in the past tense". He calls into question the FA's decision, in 2003, to withdraw funding from "a major review of its child-protection policies", suggesting this decision could have contributed to further cases of abuse.

As a referee I am regularly CRB checked i but what surprised me was that this only came into being for coaches a few years ago & not all officials at youth level have to. Recently a local club sacked one of it's volunteer's as it came out that he had only been released from prison a year before for offences relating to a minor but did not divulge this when working with the U15s. Seems I have to be checked who may spend 90 minutes a week at most with these children yet not all club officials are and they will be spending a lot more time with them.

Bob Higgins, who coached at Southampton and Peterborough, now faces charges:

As a referee I am regularly CRB checked i but what surprised me was that this only came into being for coaches a few years ago & not all officials at youth level have to. Recently a local club sacked one of it's volunteer's as it came out that he had only been released from prison a year before for offences relating to a minor but did not divulge this when working with the U15s. Seems I have to be checked who may spend 90 minutes a week at most with these children yet not all club officials are and they will be spending a lot more time with them.