Tosin Adarabioyo - 2017/18 performances

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yeah, indeed. The right team is the bit that's hardest to quantify really. We play in such a specific way that it could be hard for him to adapt to somewhere that plays differently to us, like 99.9% teams do. He could hugely struggle. Could also hugely sharpen his senses too I guess.

Who would take him though at this business end of the season? No Premier League clubs would, and im not sure if i was a Championship manager id be willing to risk a young CB in a style alien to him in a league like that. It's a proper risk.

Absolutely no idea where would suit him personally. Guess that's why we hire people to do these things!

I'd suspect it is dependant, yep. I've just heard he's been told he's free to go on loan if he wants, which would imply someone's on their way in.

Ooh, itk again ;) Cheers.

I actually think that IF Tosin played games, pretty much anywhere, because he has already been indoctrinated by City's style, to such an extent, it's just 'adult' football he needs.

I thought he actually improved noticably during his last game & was a better player when he finished it, compared to when he started. Earlier in the game, he was too passive in his defending (a bit Nastasic) but later he was much more committed.

Just being bounced around by some big cfs might be enough to bring him upto speed.

I'd suspect it is dependant, yep. I've just heard he's been told he's free to go on loan if he wants, which would imply someone's on their way in.

Great news on both fronts.Hopefully a Championship club that is battling for promotion takes a chance on him.

Great news on both fronts.Hopefully a Championship club that is battling for promotion takes a chance on him.

Don't hold me to that mate. The signing bit is just an educated guess. It'd make no sense though otherwise surely...