UEFA FFP investigation - CAS decision to be announced Monday, 13th July 9.30am BST

What do you think will be the outcome of the CAS hearing?

• Two-year ban upheld

Votes: 197 13.1%
  • Ban reduced to one year

Votes: 422 28.2%
  • Ban overturned and City exonerated

Votes: 815 54.4%
  • Other

Votes: 65 4.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
We are accused of inflating sponsorships though...

I presumed paying part of a Etihads sponsorship deal on their behalf was not inflating anything as the amount was set during the initial contractual arrangement at the commencement of the deal in 2011. Are you suggesting the emails from 2015 that make out the "financial irregularity" allude to inflating this original amount?
Thats how I see it. I'm not an expert although i've thoroughly read the details, am I wrong?

I think the fair value rules only apply if it's a related party but I might be wrong
It always struck me as strange that the Etihad sponsorship was questioned as fair value or not. Some 12 months or so before Etihad and City announced the sponsorship deal Arsenal had announced a deal for a similar level of sponsorship to cover the Emirates package. Compare the situation, Emirates got a stadium named after them and their name on a shirt of a team who had little in the way of success for several years and no obvious signs for improvement. Etihad got the same plus a state of the art training facility, a good opportunity for further development and the chance to be associated with one of Europe's rising brands and a very successful football club with great management behind it.

I presumed paying part of a Etihads sponsorship deal on their behalf was not inflating anything as the amount was set during the initial contractual arrangement at the commencement of the deal in 2011. Are you suggesting the emails from 2015 that make out the "financial irregularity" allude to inflating this original amount?