Douglas Luiz (signed for Villa)

Really looking forward to seeing him play if Smith gives him the chance, I watched a lot of Girona and it was tough for him. I hope Smith doesn't revert to the old guard and really does try and integrate him straight away.

Good move from City.

But hey, something is wrong. I'm not a lawyer but you don't need much knowledge to understand
it's strange that the same player gets a work permit at one club (with low wages) and not at another club (high wages).

For what reason exactly? What's the logic behind?
What about the fundamental aspect of equal treatment?
Is that even a kind of discrimination?

I hope Home Office will have to answer some good questions to develope a system that's making sense, for THIS one doesn't.

Bosman #2?

Makes sense. Getting nowhere near our squad work permit or not. This move gives him a shot in the premier league. Prove he can do it at Villa first then we’ll go from there. If he’s a dud he’s Villa’s problem and we move on with our money back. If he does well enough to earn a bigger move we can get a nice tidy profit whilst also having influence on any interest from potential rivals and in the unlikely even he turns into a world beater we’ve got ourselves a ready made dinho teplacement without spending big. This model is the way forward

Good move from City.

But hey, something is wrong. I'm not a lawyer but you don't need much knowledge to understand
it's strange that the same player gets a work permit at one club (with low wages) and not at another club (high wages).

I hope Home Office will have to answer some good questions to develope a system that's making sense, for THIS one doesn't.

Bosman #2?

A year has passed, since we failed to get a work permit for him. City clearly thought we ourselves would have a better chance to get one this time under the 'exceptional talent' criteria, given his player of the tournament award and increased appearences in la liga, as reported that the club would try.