UEFA FFP investigation - CAS decision to be announced Monday, 13th July 9.30am BST

What do you think will be the outcome of the CAS hearing?

• Two-year ban upheld

Votes: 197 13.1%
  • Ban reduced to one year

Votes: 422 28.2%
  • Ban overturned and City exonerated

Votes: 815 54.4%
  • Other

Votes: 65 4.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm asking this in all honesty, as I'm no expert on this sort of thing, but do you know this? Or is it your considered opinion.

Again, I'm asking this honestly, as I haven't a clue how these things work.

There is no precedent, so really nobody actually can say with any certainty what will happen. It's a mess , covering many borders, claims and counter claims, so will take a long time.

Yeah I see that but it dragging city through it without a conclusion by uefa for another god knows how long!
That's true and our commercial rivals will continue to try and smear us in the media. What I expect to see now is a ramping up of coverage of the ongoing FIFA transfer dealings investigation. Most of the UK media, especially the Sun, BBC, and Daily Mail have made fools of themselves over the so-called FFP investigation. They are desparate to attack City.
I actually don't think UEFA are wholly to blame. The last thing they need at present is a war with City but they have been pressurised by our commercial rivals and UEFA itself has been undermined by leaks from its own organisation from individuals linked to our commercial rivals.

I'm asking this in all honesty, as I'm no expert on this sort of thing, but do you know this? Or is it your considered opinion.

Again, I'm asking this honestly, as I haven't a clue how these things work.
It is clear from the Portugese magazine article posted above. That information has come from official legal and police sources so must have some credibility. I am not claiming to be an expert so it is just my considered opinion.