Auto Renewal - NowTv Rip off

Its on your credit card so raise the dispute. Don't say fraud - say you were not made aware and claim you did not give consent to the payment (the small print T&C is irrelevant).

I work in a Bank and many years back worked in the world of credit card issues like this. The card provider (bank) will refund you first and then make Now TV justify there actions. While they might have a legal case the Banks hate these sorts of issues and 1 may find in your favor as they will strongly favor the card holder and 2 will at least monitor the number of these things and pull the service from Now TV if they are causing too much trouble.

If you keep the claim honest - you were not made aware and were given no prior warning - you have nothing to fear.
A few years ago my wife had to take her car back to the garage because a part they had replaced had become faulty within its warranty period. They charged her labour costs which she paid 'under duress' because she needed the car. The bank just wrote it off her credit card and didn't even try to claim it back off the garage. I guess it just isn't worth the hassle of an annoyed customer and time to go through all the arguments with the trader.

The garage lost two customers for the sake of £50, though.

I seriously doubt Now TV are going to take anyone to court for ~£100. I'd go as far as to say there is zero chance, worst case is they sell your debt to a debt managaement company assuming the bank gives you your money back. There costs would be in the £'000s just for a simple small claims as they will not do anything on the cheap. Claim your money back via the card and let Now TV argue it out with the Bank.

If that process is found against you then you suck it up.

They will put a marker on your credit rating.

Virgin did that against me in a dispute over £75.

Eventually the ombudsman ruled for me and they had to remove it, but don’t underestimate the damage a trivial debt can do to you.