Genesis reformed

This tour had been rumoured since January 2020, and I thought "brilliant".
Two months later, it was official, and I was as giddy as a schoolboy. I saw them interviewed on the day of the announcement, and I thought "fuck, he doesn't look well. He has to sit down to sing, his voice is shot, they've drafted in his son and consequently, shit on Chester Thompson from a great height...... nah, this tour isn't for me", so I didn't bother trying to get tickets. Instead, that night, I booked Hackett tickets.
Tomorrow, he plays at Liverpool Philharmonic, and I'm as giddy as a schoolboy again. Yes, I'll have to put up with his twat of a singer, but I get to see a genius, again. Can't wait.

I saw the interview yesterday, and thought Collins looked 1000 times worse than he did last year (AND they've added even more dates) , and he sounded slow and drawn. I'm no doctor, but I think this isn't going to end well. I hope they come through it, positively. Rutherford didn't look that clever, either.

Last edited:
The first album i bought for myself was Seconds Out when I was 12 years old. I fell in love with all the songs and especially Supper's Ready. Then I got Foxtrot and heard how it SHOULD be sung! I can't listen to the S.O. version anymore...Collins is the best drummer in the world as far as I'm concerned....he's a crap soulless singer though.
Here's a treat:

Watcher of the Skies is one my favourite Genesis tracks

Two months later, it was official, and I was as giddy as a schoolboy. I saw them interviewed on the day of the announcement, and I thought "fuck, he doesn't look well. He has to sit down to sing, his voice is shot, they've drafted in his son and consequently, shit on Chester Thompson from a great height...... nah, this tour isn't for me", so I didn't bother trying to get tickets. Instead, that night, I booked Hackett tickets.