Real Madrid (A) Post Match Thread

That was peak Joe he faded badly at the end. Were stuck with Eddie unfortunately. I'd even say De Gea in nets we don't lose that game.
Joe did fade badly and his technical weaknesses were mercilessly exploited. But...

On more than one occasion Joe actually won us games or kept us in games we could have been blown away in.

As a pure goalkeeper I don't think Eddy is that good. But I suppose we have to accept the compromise of him basically having to be as good as an outfield player with the ball at his feet.

Most of the time the balance works in our favour... occassionally not.

I'm not blaming Eddy for tonight, its more a general observation.

You're not capable of being a true fan if you stab one of our best players in the back because we lost, shame on you and the others on this thread trying to blame him.

Oh do fuck off soft lad I've been supporting us since 1968. I'm stabbing nobody, nor am I placing the blame all on him. He dies make the odd decent save but he also dithers on crosses and let's in some very saveable shots.

I’m almost over this shitshow already

if it had been the final I’d have never got over it. But it wasn’t.. it was to get to a final to play UEFA’s favourite pet where we’d probably have been done over by the officials and had to spend the best part of 3 days in the company of the worst vermin in England, whilst paying the best part of £2k for the privilege

give me the league right now and it’s been a great season achieved with no striker on the pitch
Top post mate