Ariston boiler fault codes

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by stonerblue, 30 Jan 2013.

  1. stonerblue

    stonerblue

    Joined:
    23 May 2004
    Messages:
    21,795
    Location:
    Still alive here....
    Getting an intermittent 'E33' fault code showing on boiler. Model is a 'micro-genusHE'

    Any help appreciated.
     
  2. simmers

    simmers

    Joined:
    1 Aug 2009
    Messages:
    2,387
    Have a look at the manual
     
  3. without a dream

    without a dream

    Joined:
    3 Jun 2009
    Messages:
    5,751
    Location:
    Being played offside by Martin Demichelis
    Google says clean your fan blades.
     
  4. cockneycarparkm32

    cockneycarparkm32

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Uptown skanking with dem crazy ball- heads
    back of the manual mate, or go online and download the manual from they`re website .
     
  5. roaminblue

    roaminblue

    Joined:
    27 Apr 2008
    Messages:
    2,991
    fulabeer and bgblue were incredibly helpful when my boiler decided it hated heating my house, drop them a note.
     
  6. CTID1988

    CTID1988

    Joined:
    15 Sep 2009
    Messages:
    11,331
    Get out of the house NOW! I mean it mate, leg it
     
  7. stonerblue

    stonerblue

    Joined:
    23 May 2004
    Messages:
    21,795
    Location:
    Still alive here....
    got manual but can't find codes. will have another look.<br /><br />-- Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:46 pm --<br /><br />Could the blustery wind have summat to do with it?

    I'm an end terrace and flue is on side of house that#s like a wind tunnel at the moment.
     
  8. The Flash

    The Flash

    Joined:
    2 Nov 2011
    Messages:
    8,530
    Location:
    Giving corky1970 a proper cunting in the bastard.
    From The Plumbers Forum:

    "Re: Error 33 on ariston microgenius
    The fan on Ariston boilers are not upto the job. Remove restrictor ring in flue, clean fan and Air pressure switch tubing. Common fault on 2 year old boilers."
     
  9. cockneycarparkm32

    cockneycarparkm32

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Uptown skanking with dem crazy ball- heads
    Yep ! Air pressure switch I`ve just been informed . Turn electrics off take cover off and check the fan blades at top of boiler be careful they are very delicate . There are two rubber tubes check for damage/dirt to them and blades the blades are free running like that of a oscillating fan . Try a system restore whilst cover is off , you may need replacement switch.
     
  10. stonerblue

    stonerblue

    Joined:
    23 May 2004
    Messages:
    21,795
    Location:
    Still alive here....
    Flash and cockney; you fuckin stars. Thanks a lot. Will get someone in for that job.
    Fuckin 5 year warranty ran out last month.
     

Share This Page