Watching the highlights of the Madrid PSG match the commentator mentioned the double jeopardy rule where a red card is not given to a goalkeeper if he gives away a penalty. Is this rule in the premier league as well ? I know why they are doing it but a foul inside the box is surely the same as one outside . Courtois would have been sent off if the foul was 6 inches outside the box but only a yelow if 6 inches inside the box. Also is it the same ruling for a defender if last man back. Sent off for a foul outside the box but only yellow carded if foul leads to a penalty ?