EV Charging?

ComfySeats

Hello All.

I am looking at getting a Hyundai Kona in a few months the 65kwh one, which has a range of 320 miles apparently.

Anyway my conundrum is with regards to charging. I have a rented property that doesnt have a drive or garage. I do have a car park space but thats too far from the house. I have reach out to the landlord to see if we can make some very minor changes to his front stoned garden that would allow parking so we will wait and see. Although a nosy nieghbour has already started moaning when I explained why i was measuring and taking pictures.

So if the charging port doesnt pan out i have a few options:

1. Using the 3 pin plug charger which i know will take a lifetime but only planning on using it infrequently.
2.Charging when at shops, leisure activities etc.
3. This is the one i need help with :D. I am considering getting some portable solar panels, and rigging them up near my alloted car parking space. However I am not an electrician so dont fully understand the real world charging capacity i.e if i left 2 120w charges up and plugged in throughout daylight hours. realistically how much charge would that give. If anyone Bouemooner can help here i would appreciate it. Or point me in the direction to figuring it out

thanks
joe

edit: I rarely do motorway driving and alot of my driving is local.

Hello All.

I am looking at getting a Hyundai Kona in a few months the 65kwh one, which has a range of 320 miles apparently.

Anyway my conundrum is with regards to charging. I have a rented property that doesnt have a drive or garage. I do have a car park space but thats too far from the house. I have reach out to the landlord to see if we can make some very minor changes to his front stoned garden that would allow parking so we will wait and see. Although a nosy nieghbour has already started moaning when I explained why i was measuring and taking pictures.

So if the charging port doesnt pan out i have a few options: