Home Video of life as a City Fan? Request for footage...

LukeJerr

Team supported
City
Hi all,

I'm a Video Producer at Manchester City at the moment, working for CityTV - we work on loads of things, but some of the longer things I've made (along with the whole team!) are the 99 Playoff Documentary (),

the City Restart films ()

and the recent 1904 FA Cup piece ().

We're developing a few new ideas I'm not allowed to be too specific about at the moment, but I wanted to start an initial thread on here to just begin to see...do any of you have any video of your time supporting City, which might not be on YouTube, sitting at home on an old VHS or DV Tape?

Not talking about old professionally made VHS's or Season Reviews etc - but if you took a camera on an away day, to a supporters club meeting, at a ground? The travelling, filming a new stadium, life at the back of a stand... - There are no wrong answers, but I'm just curious to know what you might have?

Don't need to 'see' it at the moment - almost better if it doesn't exist on YouTube or is easily accessible! But happy to just learn a bit more here, and I/we can help make digital copies of anything if we ended up using it, etc.

This isn't a hint of anything to come - but in my head, sort of holy grail items, or the reason why I'm asking would be if we found any personal video of...

- The 99 Playoff Final
- Blackburn Away the following season
- York Away
- Anything to do with Kinkladze - meeting him, supporters club meetings, going and visiting him after he left City - I know City fans went to go see him at Ajax?
- Maine Road
- Travelling to Away Days etc.