Hot water advice needed

BLUEYESTU

I’ve recently moved into a rented flat and there’s an Ideal Combi Boiler installed. It has all the necessary service history etc but I’m finding that as the weather gets colder I can’t seem to get really hot water. The dial on the boiler for water temperature is as high as it will go but even with the shower temperature on high it’s still not hot enough for me.
The shower runs off the boiler (it’s not an electric one) and in my old house I was able to take the side off the temperature tap and move a little dial further so the temperature could go higher, but this shower doesn’t seem to have that; it just has solid metal taps.
Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can get the temperature higher please?

Electric shower is the only option if all your settings on on high , my boiler takes ages to give me hot water so i use the shower, it heats immediately , just say i am no expert though

I’ve recently moved into a rented flat and there’s an Ideal Combi Boiler installed. It has all the necessary service history etc but I’m finding that as the weather gets colder I can’t seem to get really hot water. The dial on the boiler for water temperature is as high as it will go but even with the shower temperature on high it’s still not hot enough for me.
The shower runs off the boiler (it’s not an electric one) and in my old house I was able to take the side off the temperature tap and move a little dial further so the temperature could go higher, but this shower doesn’t seem to have that; it just has solid metal taps.
Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can get the temperature higher please?
Have you checked the pressure? Mine seems to take longer to heat the water if the pressure is very low.

Sounds like the boiler needs a new heat exchanger or replacing.

How old is it?