If the club is to progress....

il padrino

we need to A) stop buying Chelsea reserves for inflated fees, on huge wages. Bridge was never first choice at Chelsea; Mourinho played Gallas there in his first season, in his second signed Asier Del Horno, still favoured Gallas so that made Bridge 3rd choice, then Ashley Cole arrived in 2006, with Paolo Ferreira,rightback by trade, second choice.
Capello doesnt see him as worthy of the England squad; there's 2 world class coaches who clearly dont rate him
but Hughes decides to sign him for £10 million on £90k a week, and his performances have been shocking. i cannot remember him making one tackle, gives possesion away far too easily and cannot block a cross
Shaun Wright-Phillips is not good enough for where we wanna be; gives the ball away far too much an doesnt attack the fullback like he did in his last season with us. seems to think hes Frank Lampard these days.

B) get a coach who can instill some tactical discipline into the team; to concede 2 goals to a team like West Brom at home is not acceptable. Mark Hughes' footballing philosophy seems to resemble that of Kevin Keegan; attacking players sent out to try to outscore the opposition, without any real intentions of neutralising their threat. a 1-0 win is more creditable than a 4-2; youve scored and prevented the opposition from scoring. the fundamental aspects of football. another is keeping the ball; Sven made the keeper play it short last season,creating rhythm, whereas this season we seem to concede possesion playing careless, aimless high balls up to our tiny trio up top.

C) stop trying to buy unrealistic targets. its embarrassing Kaka turning us down when 6 months later he will be joining United for less money. the best players aint money orientated. they play for medals, not a bigger salary.the only ones you do get are the second rate ones with no pride, ambition, desire or capacity to win games when you need them to. you get Robinho.