"jibbing" it into grounds

ratherdeadthanred

What are your stories about a good old fashioned jib,
i imagine theres shit loads from the 80s but not as easy to do these days, quite proud to admit my first ever successful jib this season away at Blackburn, doubled up with my mate and before you knew it bang i was in sheepwood park. I hope for many more, anyone done an over the top turnstyle? now thats impressive

I saw a young lad climb up one of the spirals a bit back - that was quite impressive. Like a little monkey he was. Deserved his free seat for getting up there

A mate of mine has jibbed in a couple of times. He's an Everton fan but has a soft spot for City. He usually offers a steward a bit of coin and gets in, I know he did it at Maine Road once or twice

i used to work as a steward at maine road back in the 80's...free game and get paid ;p

i used to let lads jib in through the old metal gates whenever i had to open them to let someone out.

i also used to let lads change ends to sit where their mates are.

i was one of the daft twats you used to see trudging up n down the touchline with a handful of fans behind me...you never see that anymore

Best one i did was at QPR in early 90,s sat on wall outside the ground with no ticket and not much money and i,ve clocked 4 or 5 cockneys waiting by a turnstile with one of them talking to the bloke behind the wire,so i,ve got next to them as they started to go through and all of them were saying "cheers paul" or words to that effect so i,ve tagged onto them and given it my best "nice one paul" in a cockney accent and he,s clicked me through before anyones realised,apart from the last lad in front of me who was looking at me with that"you cheeky bastard"look on his face.I,d probably get a 7 year ban for that now and possibly public crucifixtion