Premier League Games 28/30 April & 1/2 May

dickie davies

Well-Known Member
Joined
25 Sep 2010
Messages
11,319
Location
From flat earth & I'm a c*nt (says @ LongsightM13)
Yes. If City or Liverpool win the CL, 5th place will qualify for the CL. A single country is not allowed more than 5 CL places

but nothing to worry about there as 4th and 5th will almost certainly be arse and spuds in no particular order
Doesn't matter if City or Liverpool win the CL. It's still the top four that qualify
The only time this changes to five is if a club that finished outside the top four won the CL or the EL
If two clubs from outside the top four each won those competitions, then fourth place drops out from the CL
 

citizen_maine

Well-Known Member
Joined
29 May 2011
Messages
7,451
Yes. If City or Liverpool win the CL, 5th place will qualify for the CL. A single country is not allowed more than 5 CL places

but nothing to worry about there as 4th and 5th will almost certainly be arse and spuds in no particular order
No they won't. The team in 5th only qualify if they win the CL or EL and fail to qualify for the top 4.
 

chaddblue

Well-Known Member
Joined
5 Jan 2008
Messages
13,828
Not sure that’s right. Think it would stay at the top 4 qualifying only.

Doesn't matter if City or Liverpool win the CL. It's still the top four that qualify
The only time this changes to five is if a club that finished outside the top four won the CL or the EL
If two clubs from outside the top four each won those competitions, then fourth place drops out from the CL

No they won't. The team in 5th only qualify if they win the CL or EL and fail to qualify for the top 4.
Yep.. you’re right

think I was reading the old rules
 

jimharri

Moderator
Joined
30 Dec 2007
Messages
115,243
Location
The back of beyond
Moyesiah trying to get mileage out of the Holding handball for Arsenal's second goal. My understanding (which may be wrong) is that if the player that handles the ball is the player who "scores", the goal is disallowed. Otherwise (provided the handball is not intentional), the goal will stand.
 

Alan Harper's Tash

Well-Known Member
Joined
12 Dec 2010
Messages
26,957
Moyesiah trying to get mileage out of the Holding handball for Arsenal's second goal. My understanding (which may be wrong) is that if the player that handles the ball is the player who "scores", the goal is disallowed. Otherwise (provided the handball is not intentional), the goal will stand.
Think that’s right, although Holding didn’t even provide the assist, it was before that, so as long as the referee hadn’t blown, it was always going to stand.
 

Don't have an account?

Register now!
Top
  AdBlock Detected
Bluemoon relies on advertising to pay our hosting fees. Please support the site by disabling your ad blocking software to help keep the forum sustainable. Thanks.