I think you're making most of that up.The 6 second rule used to apply once the goalkeeper was deemed in control of the ball. This would include once he had the ball in his hands to take a goal kick. Now it officially only applies during open play and he has full control of the ball. However, under FIFA interpretations, the ref has been advised that the 6 second rule should only apply once the box is cleared of all outfield players. Also if he is on the ground this does not count until standing and all outfield players have left the box. Furthermore, if an attacking player is within 10 yards it is deemed he is stopping the keeper releasing the ball.
It never included taking a goal kick. And if all outfield players have to be out of the penalty area before 6 seconds start, why would defenders wanting to waste time ever leave the penalty area? If it only applies once the keeper is standing, why would he ever need to get up? The 10 yard bit for attackers is nonsense.