Saturday morning no longer a day of rest

urban genie

It's 6:48 traditonally people expect most are having a lie in after a week at work, yet just got on a 219 to town and it is full, standing room only.

I presume it's people going to work or dilly for a train.

Sunday the same bus is also hammered
As a chef I have worked many a weekends inmy yputh, so know plenty do, but still
What ever happened to weekends were for resting?
I suppose it all went when the factories and industry shut down.

Also I expect these people don't get time and half for a sat and double for a sunday if it is their regular job, yet I am doing OT and getting exactly that.

Normally do mon-fri so first time I have been on a bus this early on a sat for years

Last edited:
It's 6:48 traditonally people expect most are having a lie in after a week at work, yet just got on a 219 to town and it is full, standing room only.

As a chef I have worked many a weekend so know plenty dobut still

Also I expect these people don't get time and half for a sat and dpuble for a sunday if it is their regular job, yet I am doing OT and retting exactly that.

Capitalist cunts

I blame middle management who act like this type of thing is acceptable.

It’s what people want. If people wouldn’t go out to spend money on weekends, except in parks, dinner restaurants, and movie theatres, all the other places would doon close their doors on the weekend!

However, all the rats get to step off the wheel on the weekend, so rather than save a few quid from the pittance they earn, they have to go out and spend it in shit they don’t really need and can’t really afford! So, Monday morning, right back on the wheel!

Lather, rinse, repeat!