U12's Prospect Cup WINNERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'EDS and Academy Forum' started by Mad Eyed Screamer, 21 Nov 2017.

  1. Mad Eyed Screamer

    Mad Eyed Screamer

    Joined:
    25 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    21,581
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Last edited: 21 Nov 2017
  2. Mad Eyed Screamer

    Mad Eyed Screamer

    Joined:
    25 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    21,581
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    City v Real Madrid Monday 18th Dec at 11am EST / 4pm UK
    City v Roma Tuesday 19th Dec at 8.30am EST / 1.30pm UK
    City v Borussia Dortmund 20th Dec at 9.45am EST / 2.45pm UK

    All games can be watched here
    http://www.prospectscup.com/live

    I'm going to Monday's game and maybe Wednesday too, just under an hour from me :)
     
  3. Bob Hope

    Bob Hope

    Joined:
    26 Jan 2012
    Messages:
    1,549
    Just beat Real Madrid 2-1. Bloody hell 9 and 10 are big lads
     
  4. Sensanetional

    Sensanetional

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2017
    Messages:
    225
    Won first game 2-1 vs Real, only watched 2nd half but liked the lanky 10, Ndala something, was in most parts control of his long limbs and driving forward which was impressive for a 11-12-year-old
     
  5. Mad Eyed Screamer

    Mad Eyed Screamer

    Joined:
    25 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    21,581
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Yes City started off with a very early goal and then Real came back into it and deserved an equaliser a few mins before half time a screamer of a 20 yarder.
    City had the better of the 2nd half though Madrid had the chances.
    Agree about the number 10. He was like Yaya and Foe together! (No pressure on the lad!)
    The thing that struck me is how exactly like the 1st team they played..... Amazing to see that plan and how it worked at such a young age.
     
    Last edited: 18 Dec 2017
  6. Mad Eyed Screamer

    Mad Eyed Screamer

    Joined:
    25 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    21,581
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Said that to myself - I bet Real are demanding to see passports!
     
  7. Mad Eyed Screamer

    Mad Eyed Screamer

    Joined:
    25 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    21,581
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Florida
  8. eyejay51

    eyejay51

    Joined:
    2 Jul 2009
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    ex-Woodford, now NORTH WALES

    Just BUMPing this back up for anybody today.
     
  9. greasedupdeafguy

    greasedupdeafguy

    Joined:
    14 Apr 2009
    Messages:
    10,680
    Location:
    Manchester
    The cheek of that first goal haha
     
  10. unexpected item

    unexpected item

    Joined:
    16 Jan 2010
    Messages:
    3,219
    Location:
    ...in the bagging area

Share This Page