UCAS issue

yatesy94

Hey I'm a bit at my wits end at the moment. I'm currently a second year college student and I've applied to 5 Universities using up all my options in the process. Had a change of heart recently and I want to stay in Manchester as I've found a course which is ideal for me at MMU (History/English combined). However UCAS have become quite the stumbling block. I've rang them up as well as general office at MMU, and they both told me that in order to for them to consider me to gain entry - I have to reject all my Uni offers to stand a chance of getting into the course I want and re-apply.

I know a lot of this is down to me as I've left it quite late, but I was wondering if anyone has any info about this sort of stuff, as no doubt they'll leave me in the dark for weeks before they come up with a decision. It's basically just like one big roll of the dice. Nowt important though. Just my education and future career possibilities they're toying with, as if I'm not stressed enough.

Cheers in advance.

I don't know anything about this stuff whatsoever but, if I was you, I wouldn't be rejecting other Uni's until UCAS say yes.

Could you not go to another uni then transfer next year??

They are quite correct I am afraid. You only get 5 applications, otherwise people would apply to dozens.

do it, you will get accepted into MMU no problem. 1st year History is abit boring though, be warned

best thing I think you can do is go for the one you think you'd enjoy most out of the 5, go there for first year. If you do end up loving it then you can stay if not then get onto MMU in the January and start sorting out a transfer.