Ibrahimovic and Mings banned for 3 and 5 games respectively.

Just been watching sly sports news & keep missing the normally constant loop telling the world that Twatan the big nosed Turnip has accepted a 3 match ban for letting Mings stick one on his elbow. Perhaps it was a typo mistake & it aint actually happened.

Strange really because sly always push things that aint good for the rags ?

Tuned in to SSN for the 16oo hrs bulletin and nothing on about him accepting the charge?

Edit

After discussing pretty much everything else they have just mentioned it.....apparently he 'caught Mings with his elbow'

Last edited:
I'm a retired sports coach, who specialized in running motion in wide receivers for american football, so I know a little something about stride.

He's driving the foot. It's as intentional as it gets. That is not how your foot naturally lands mate.

I guess a lot of others didn't watch this game, saying there was nothing before the incident etc. Both teams were well at each other by the time this happened. A sending off was inevitable, just not the one that did happen.

That's an interesting take, would you say him being pushed a few inches off while mid air would not affect his landing? From the front camera perspective he seemed to be pushed to his left and seeing that he was to land on his left foot a half yard beyond his right foot stride, I'm not sure if it's humanly possible to bend the leg and land without losing balance and tipping to the left or stamping flush on infahimovic's throat?

I know of a breakdancing move that you jump midair and a mate push you aside to land at a different spot than the body intend it to be.

Was hoping he would get more than three games for just being a t**t. Hoping Mings gets off as the Jose meltdown would be of epic proportions