For Man City Fan in Mississippi

blue banks

Hey Guys!

I am a graduate from Mississippi State University (in 2007) in the United States and a regular poster on one of our sports boards. In the Southeastern U.S., American football at the college level has always reigned supreme. However, a ton of us got swept up in World Cup fever, and didn't want it to end after it was over, so 40 of us got together, divided into pairs, and drew EPL teams to be fans of. Myself and another guy drew Manchester City, so I fully intend to be the biggest possible fan that I can be from thousands of miles away. I already have it set up so that I can watch all of the weekend games this Fall, and if I really get into it, I'll purchase a kit and try my best to create a mini Man City fanbase in my corner of the world.

What I ask from you all: Can you fill me in on the need to know knowledge if I want to become a good long distance fan? This includes things like:

1. Best players on the team
2. Who are your bitter rivals?
3. What is your play style?
4. What is your best known chant/song? (I want this for my signature on the forum I originate from)
5. Expected success level for the season? I know "we" are current league champions, and I actually watched many games last year (for fantasy football reasons), but did not have a specific team to cheer for. I do now!
6. Any other cool stuff a fan ought to know.

I could look up a bunch of this information from websites, but that would be boring, so I want to hear this kind of stuff from real fans.

Any knowledge is appreciated!

Cheers.

(i'm not Man City fan in Mississippi. I'm just facilitating him/her and placing her topic in broader reach)

blue banks said:
Hey Guys!