UEFA FFP investigation - CAS decision to be announced Monday, 13th July 9.30am BST

What do you think will be the outcome of the CAS hearing?

• Two-year ban upheld

Votes: 197 13.1%
  • Ban reduced to one year

Votes: 422 28.2%
  • Ban overturned and City exonerated

Votes: 815 54.4%
  • Other

Votes: 65 4.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Come on lads your going hyperbole to win an argument. By all accounts we were offered to be found guilty of a technical breach. This doesnt equate to murder or sexual assault its a slap on the wrists.

I think we all agree whats happened in the last few days has been disastrous and will have long reaching affects. My point is there could and seemingly was a way out of this.
It's an extreme example but there's plenty of others where it's not worth admitting an offence you haven't committed. For example I'm an accountant by trade, if I was falsely accused of committing a financial offence eg fraud and offered a fine for pleading guilty I'd have to fight the charge regardless as I'd lose my job and my right to practise in my profession if found guilty.

Apologies if this has already been covered but Am I right in thinking that Should CAS rule for us - then the case is dismissed with no sanction.
If CAS uphold UEFA’s charges then we take the punishment but it may be found excessive and possibly be reduced.
If City then refute the finding, do we go to the Swiss Supreme Court just challenging FFP? As oppose to the any alleged Rule breaking?

Do you reckon the club will keep the fan base briefed on the next steps re the CAS submission or are we all in the dark now until the ruling?.

According to UEFA something the club deny

Can you link me to an article where the Club denies anything? the Club statement reads: