Jack the Ripper

johnny on the spot

I must get asked about this at least 3 times a week by the usual Martine Cole types.....

'WHO WAS THE RIPPER?'

I'm a fanatical librarian, I'mhalf decent when it comes to research and have some decent civic/military contacts. If your great grandad won the VC I can tell you what the mad bastard had for breakfast that morning. But I haven't a Scooby Doo as to the identity of Jack the Ripper. I can however source original press documents without bother.

How bout BM as a site gets involved and solves the fucker once and for all?

Kosminski and the so called Irish/Canadian quack doctor Francis Tumblety.I think those two are the most popular suspects.Patricia Cornwell wrote a book claming it to be the artist Walter Sickert.The true crime magazine out this month is doing a peice claiming it to be James Kelly.A guy who works with me who has done the East end tour of jack the ripper,supports the royal theory.You could go one forever coming up with a variety of different suspects,that's what makes it so fascinating for people worldwide.Just type Jack the ripper into any search engine and see the amount of stuff it brings up.The fact of the matter is,we will never know who went on a mad killing spree in the East End of London back in 1888.

johnny on the spot said:
I must get asked about this at least 3 times a week by the usual Martine Cole types.....

'WHO WAS THE RIPPER?'

I'm a fanatical librarian, I'mhalf decent when it comes to research and have some decent civic/military contacts. If your great grandad won the VC I can tell you what the mad bastard had for breakfast that morning. But I haven't a Scooby Doo as to the identity of Jack the Ripper. I can however source original press documents without bother.

How bout BM as a site gets involved and solves the fucker once and for all?