Keyboard issue on Android

Bellamy's Caddy

Well-Known Member
Joined
26 Jan 2009
Messages
3,413
Can you not highlight what you want to delete and cut it?
Not ideal I know but may do until issue resolved.
Thanks mate, appreciate the suggestion and that's what I've been doing if I need to delete a few words, but it's a hard habit to get in to if it's just the odd letter!
 

Ric

Administrator
Joined
22 May 2004
Messages
40,159
I think because it’s a known bug it should be fixed sooner rather than later. Failing that can you rollback the latest Chrome update on Android?
 

Bellamy's Caddy

Well-Known Member
Joined
26 Jan 2009
Messages
3,413
I think because it’s a known bug it should be fixed sooner rather than later. Failing that can you rollback the latest Chrome update on Android?
Thanks Ric, I wouldn't know where to start with that so I guess I'll have to wait it out!
 

Ric

Administrator
Joined
22 May 2004
Messages
40,159
Apparently this is a temporary work around:
Quick work around on our forum is to toggle the BB Code gear icon to BB Code mode!
 

KS55

Well-Known Member
Joined
14 Oct 2016
Messages
7,294
I'm getting similar to this too but suspect it's another shit Android update. Only happens when I press return to go to a new line.
I don't have this particular problem, but my updates, running Android on Samsung tablet, often completely fuck up my OS.
Usually, but not always, get put right with new update.
 

bluealf

Well-Known Member
Joined
4 Nov 2007
Messages
13,370
The new site looks great and has been working fine for me, but I'm having an issue when typing out posts. If I need to delete anything when I press the button on my phone the whole keyboard disappears and I have to keep tapping it to make it re-appear and repeat the process for every character I want to delete, which makes it pretty time consuming. Holding the enter button does the same thing.

Is anyone else having this issue? My phone is a Samsung S10 and works fine on every other website, so I have no idea what's going on here!
This has just started for me tonight.
Samsung A70
 

Bellamy's Caddy

Well-Known Member
Joined
26 Jan 2009
Messages
3,413
This has just started for me tonight.
Samsung A70
Ric suggested I use Firefox as an interim fix and that is working well so it's definitely worth doing, but I'm hoping Chrome sort it soon as I much prefer it to the other browsers.
 

Don't have an account?

Register now!
Top
  AdBlock Detected
Bluemoon relies on advertising to pay our hosting fees. Please support the site by disabling your ad blocking software to help keep the forum sustainable. Thanks.