Kodi/SPMC

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Danamy, 30 Dec 2017.

  1. Pleatfooted

    Pleatfooted

    Joined:
    25 Aug 2016
    Messages:
    4,850
    Location:
    Not really here, or am I
    Your missing dependancies then mate, install this, http://mavericktv.net/mavrepo
    Install at the flix and skynet, that may get your dependancies bk that your missing
     
  2. Cityisland

    Cityisland

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Messages:
    3,959
    Location:
    Lee Bradbury's home town.
    Ta. Installed maverick. How do you access at the fix and skynet?
     
  3. Cityisland

    Cityisland

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Messages:
    3,959
    Location:
    Lee Bradbury's home town.
    Found it. At the fix installed by skynet not installing due to dependencies.
     
  4. Pleatfooted

    Pleatfooted

    Joined:
    25 Aug 2016
    Messages:
    4,850
    Location:
    Not really here, or am I
    Strange, what box are u using and version of kodi?
     
  5. Cityisland

    Cityisland

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Messages:
    3,959
    Location:
    Lee Bradbury's home town.
    Nvidia shield- krypton 17.6.
     
  6. Pleatfooted

    Pleatfooted

    Joined:
    25 Aug 2016
    Messages:
    4,850
    Location:
    Not really here, or am I
    OK mate, the easiest fix without going around the houses is to probably uninstall kodi and start again, go to apps, click on kodi, force stop, clear cache, clear data, then uninstall. Then reinstall, if you don't want to do this (I was going to pop this on tonight) , install WBMC from playstore (i know Sheild playstore is differant from a regular android box so you may have to sideload it through your browser) WBMC is a fork of kodi 18 alpha release but has had the bugs fixed that are in the kodi 18, you can run it along side your kodi as it's a fork. I've been testing it the last week and it runs faster than 17.6 and scrapes quicker. Every addon I've installed works a treat apart from gaia addon. I'm not sure about builds as I havnt tried one on it. I'm personally that impressed with it I've moved everything off 17.6 to wbmc. Which ever choice you make install at the flix and skynet to get the dependancies from them.

    Goodluck :)
     
  7. aguerrrroooooooooooo

    aguerrrroooooooooooo

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    7,120
    Just saw this on Reddit:
     
  8. Cityisland

    Cityisland

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Messages:
    3,959
    Location:
    Lee Bradbury's home town.
    Just installed WBMC and ace.

    Whats settings did i need to change within Kodi? I needed to enable/ disable some things didnt I?

    Also - FM 4 tester? Has the source changed for this?
     
  9. Pleatfooted

    Pleatfooted

    Joined:
    25 Aug 2016
    Messages:
    4,850
    Location:
    Not really here, or am I
    The input stream adaptives are already enabled in this mate as are unknown sources so no need to bother with those, install the mavrepo and install f4mtester out of that, go to system (I'm using confluence skin btw) change settings level to expert, then videos, across to adjust display refresh rate, change that to always. Go bk to main page then system, system down the bottom, then audio, go down to allow passthrough and enable it, just below that dolby digital may enable itself, disable that. Allowing passthrough will cause less stresses to your box. One more thing ha, go bk to the mavrepo, program addons, Maverick wizard, install that. If you get a pop up click ignore at the bottom right, that will now clear cache, packages and thumbnails on every start up of kodi. And that should see you right mate. Always power down your box at night as well, don't just leave it on standby, I just pull the ac out of the back
     
  10. Cityisland

    Cityisland

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Messages:
    3,959
    Location:
    Lee Bradbury's home town.
    Thanks blue.

    Ive followed all of the above - all except for the Video/ audio part.

    I did what you suggested and has disney Jnr running for the kids whilst I was doing it.

    As soon as I did the audio one everything cut out and no videos would run on any channel.

    All seems to be running fine. Cheers for the input.

    Do you have that list of decent addons for tv and sports that was produced a few weeks ago?
     

Share This Page