Manchester derby - More then a game (Swedish article)

swedishcityfan

Hello!

I have been writing a lot of shit on this forum threw the years. Im not a very serious person, and I have noticed that lot's of blues are just like me.

But I was thinking about being serious for a moment. Then I thought, naw. So I got the idea I could begin this post with showing you all blues a guy getting attacked by a moose, before getting all boring and serious.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dA9OMQmnT60[/youtube]

So, here is the deal.

I'm a writer for a swedish sports newspage and I'm going to write an article about how much the Manchester-derby really means for the fans. And I'm a big fan of my local team myself, so I know a derby is so much more then just a game. But I want your point of view. So I'll include my questions here and you can decide whether you want to reply over PM or in the thread.

1.) If I claim that the match between United and City only is a football game, not more, not less, what do you say then?
2.) City won't win the league this year and perhaps don't win any title at all. Can a win over United in some sense "save" the season?

And thanks to all of you who takes time to help a poor swedish writer become famous on your expense. :)

Blue v Red, Us v Them, Good v Evil. We hate them and that makes it more than just 3 points. God I hate them c#nts!

Feel free to quote that in your article.

Derbys are the only games that make me feel sick to my stomach. Before the match I am incredibly nervous and if we lose then I don't want to talk to anyone. I absolutely hate united and everything they stand for.

United fans are arrogant bullies that want to keep city fans in their place. Unfortunately for them city are back and they really don't like it. They hit back by attacking women and kids. Perhaps it makes them feel better.