Sterling : City not treated with same respect as Liverpool - Cites 0 PFA Awards despite titles

Discussion in 'Bluemoon forum' started by razman, 21 Feb 2020.

  1. Blue Theatre

    Blue Theatre

    14 Feb 2011
    The same bizarre thing happens to our managers ... Mancini won City's first title for 44 years with the iconic Agueroooo! moment ... and Pellegrini won a double in his first season in England.

    And the manager of the season awards for those years went to Alan Pardew (for finishing 5th and winning nothing) and Tony Pulis (for finishing, er, 11th and winning nothing).

    All the surrounding seasons, the award went to the manager who won the league.

    You couldn't really make it up.

Share This Page