**URGENT - FANS NEEDED FOR UNIVERSITY PROJECT PLEASE HELP**

TruBlu Glitchy

I am a final year student at Sheffield Hallam University studying Bsc (Hons) Sport and Leisure Management, and I'm writing my dissertation on MCFC. My name is Nick Wall and I have been a season ticket holder for two years now and I thought it would be interesting to do my project on 'Football Fandom' at our club. The dedicated fans on this forum are my ideal target audience; I would hugely appreciate if you could take 5 minutes of your time to complete my questionnaire, if you are over the age of 18.

If you could reply to this post, copy + paste the questions then delete the answers as appropriate I would be very grateful to all respondents. (15 multiple choice questions).

1. Are you:

Male
Female

2. How old are you?

18-24yrs
25-35yrs
36-46 yrs
47-57yrs
58yrs +

3. Football is like a religion to me:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

4. I have cried when watching MCFC play:

Yes
No

5. Being around other fans in the atmosphere of the grounds is as important as watching the game itself:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

6. As a fan, I feel that our presence has a direct effect on how the game is played:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

7. I always follow the same ritual or routine before and after going to a match:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

8. Being a fan of MCFC is like having a long-term girlfriend / boyfriend:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

9. Have you ever hugged or kissed a total stranger at a match when MCFC have scored?

Yes
No

10. I think that supporting the same team as my parent (s) is an important part of our relationship:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

11. I feel a stronger sense of loyalty to MCFC than I do for the national side:

Agree
Strongly agree
Disagree
Strongly disagree

12. I often provide strong vocal support for the club whenever I attend a game:

Agree