Android vs IOS - Samsung vs Apple

sboroMCFC

Currently got an iphone 4 but my contract expired last month. I was originally just going to wait for the iphone 5, but I am tempted by the Galaxy S 3. I've never used Android before and just wondered if anyone has used both IOS and Android and what you preferred for usability, apps etc?

BimboBob said:
Armitage said:
I'll let you play with mine and you can make your own mind up ;)

Yes yes yes but what about the phone?

What phone?

Android v Apple is like Windows OS v Apple OS - There are that many machine variations on the Android/Windows side that there will always be times where there are compatability issues.

ICS is the latest but only has around 5% of the usage share of Android versions:

4.0.x - Ice Cream Sandwich - 4.9%
3.x.x - Honeycomb - 3.3%
2.3.x - Gingerbread - 64.4%
2.2 - Froyo - 20.9%
2.0, 2.1 - Eclair - 5.5%
1.6 - Donut - 0.7%
1.5 - Cupcake - 0.3%

Neither.

Get a phone running Mango (Latest Windows software).

The latest Lumia or HTC Titan.

You won't look back.

Samcini said:
Neither.

You won't look back.
Correct. You'll be looking forward to the day you get rid of it. I have an S2 and it is brilliant so I expect the S3 to be awesome.

DiscoSteve said:
Samcini said:
Neither.

You won't look back.
Correct. You'll be looking forward to the day you get rid of it. I have an S2 and it is brilliant so I expect the S3 to be awesome.

Suppose it's down to personal preference then.

Owned all three (iOS, Android & Windows) and prefer the Windows OS out of the three.

Android was probably my least favourite, I liked it at first but I just prefer the simplicity of both iOS and Windows.

For me it's Windows > iOS > Android

But as I said before, they're all great platforms and it all boils down to which one you prefer the `feel` of most in the end and meets your needs and requirements.

Samcini said: