UEFA FFP investigation - CAS decision to be announced Monday, 13th July 9.30am BST

What do you think will be the outcome of the CAS hearing?

• Two-year ban upheld

Votes: 197 13.1%
  • Ban reduced to one year

Votes: 422 28.2%
  • Ban overturned and City exonerated

Votes: 815 54.4%
  • Other

Votes: 65 4.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Right on cue, City have just released a statement saying pretty much exactly that!

I'm glad we've gone on the attack. As a professional, I can assure people on this forum that breach of confidentiality in an investigation is an extremely serious matter undermining the integrity of any investigation where the breach has occurred. That is doubly the case where a) the breach is deliberate and b) the leak is to the press.

So much so, that City's lawyers must be all over this. UEFA's lawyers need to tell us a) who is leaking the material, b) what role they had on the investigation, c) why they are leaking the material, c) how they leaked the material d) what UEFA have done about the individual concerned and what steps they have taken to ensure the integrity of the investigation.

Hadn’t considered that bit about someone leaking this whilst the investigation is on going.

NYtimes will either have to clarify they’ve tried to launch a smear campaign or someone in UEFA did in fact leak that information.
Both equally terrible for both of those Sets of ****s

If that's true it explains a lot

The 'relationship' between our executive and Liverpool's is on a major war footing and has been for a while.

As a club, we are aware of some of the lobbying which is being done by them to various bodies. They are constantly applying pressure and the next call is a big one.