Uber loses licence to operate in London

I'm amazed anyone can make a living out of driving for Uber, they charge 25% commission on the fare which is exploitation. Then add the cost of running the car, licence fees, hire and reward insurance which is extremely expensive and it's no wonder that there's been thousands of instances of non compliance.
I'm amazed to hear that people are so desperate to use them just to save a few quid, just think of the consequences of being in an accident with a driver without the correct insurance.
It's the same in so many aspects of life in this country where it's a race to the bottom and everything is judged on price.
Same as Driving Lessons .Many people always ask for cheap driving lessons .When I was a driving instructor some instructors were doing silly deals and charging very low prices,They then ha dto work stupid hours to make ends meet

I'm amazed anyone can make a living out of driving for Uber, they charge 25% commission on the fare which is exploitation. Then add the cost of running the car, licence fees, hire and reward insurance which is extremely expensive and it's no wonder that there's been thousands of instances of non compliance.
I'm amazed to hear that people are so desperate to use them just to save a few quid, just think of the consequences of being in an accident with a driver without the correct insurance.
It's the same in so many aspects of life in this country where it's a race to the bottom and everything is judged on price.
Especially in business start ups. Busy fools.

Good. Will be welcomed by all black cab taxi drivers who spent years learning The Knowledge and can get you from a side street off Russell Square to a lane in Bermondsey without any sat nav, all while discussing the merits of Jimmy Greaves vs Geoff Hurst in English.

Yes that is about right

No it isn’t. The Knowledge is open to all to study for. Immigrants from the third world who only speak broken English are just as welcome to apply too.