Coronavirus: Football Discussion Thread

Kev had it right last night post-game when he said; “without the fans, I don’t enjoy playing like this, but I am a professional and I have to do my job”.

I feel the same about watching the games. I don’t enjoy it. I barely flinch when we score. Just a nod of my head and say a small “nice one”. And I’ve only watched City because it’s something to do to fill some time rather than it being something I’ve looked forward to. I’ve not bothered with any other games at all.

I find it quite frankly, shit! Everything should have just been cancelled. I don’t care about any of it. We win we draw we lose, who cares? We may win or lose the FA Cup and Champions League, who cares?

Last edited by a moderator:
The mass crowds will test the second spike theory. There might well be higher levels of immunity in cities than previously thought and we might get away with it but for anyone that has followed advice and government, scientific advice over the past 13 weeks, the scenes we are witnessing must be sickening. I know some friends with loved ones waiting hospital treatment that are seriously losing their shit over the state of civil disobedience.