Moving to Manchester

Clercqs

Hello City fans!
I'm 19 years old and live in Sweden, but in the near future I want to move to Manchester.

First of all, how easy/expensive is it to rent an apartment in Manchester? Can you recommend a specific area in Manchester which is to prefer?

Secondly, is it easy to get a job? I graduated from school this summer after reading Social Science, and right now am I studying in a university (until next summer) to become a coach in football. I'll have a decent amount of money to start with so I could easily settle with working in a boutique or supermarket to begin with. But how hard is it to get better jobs where you can afford travel abroad on vacation?

Last but definitely not least, how easy/hard is it to get a season ticket at the Etihad?

I'm thinking of moving there (if possible) in the next 10-12 months when I'm done with my education.

Firstly you'll probably love the City, I know I do, and I live 250km away these days.

My son (25) has just moved there in the last 6 months, he's moved in with 2 ex university mates, both southern born, my lad was born in Scotland, but brought up in southern England, the other 2 are southerners, and they both enjoy it. Their rent is reasonable at £400 a month each, and they have a nice new build flat, not far from the City centre. He applied for jobs before he moved up, and has got a job in recruitment, which is hard word work, and long hours, but he seems to be enjoying it, even though it had nothing to do with what he trained at Uni for.

Manchester is the place to move to in the UK right now, a rapidly growing City for young people, and it also has City as a bonus, its not expensive like London, and has everything London has, but all pretty local, unlike London. It also has some great places to visit on the doorstep, and is just over 2 hours from London by train, if you really fancy a change of scene.