Us and them another pension rant

Blue Maverick

Asyou may or may not know I'm a firefighter and we like many other public sector workers had our pensions fucked over a few years ago, this included firefighters, police, nurse and also judges. We went on strike for our pensions and our last go at getting it reversed was on the grounds of age, sex and race discrimination. The judges also decided to do this and last year the judges went to court and had their case heard, now bearing in mind the judges case is heard by a judge (even though should remain impartial). After their hearing in late December the judge presiding decided to reserve judgement.
Our hearing began in January and part way through the judges decision was made public and it was found in favour of the judges, result, their case was identical to ours, so you would think the outcome would be the same. However the result of our case wasn't released until Tuesday and they found against us, we had exactly the same case, the same barrister and yet our (and other physically demanding jobs) are effectively ruled against yet a load of bloke sat on their arses get a ruling for them.
If this doesn't smell of corruption by the government I don't know what is, the judges case affected around 200 judges, ours because of the knock on effects would have affected 10s of thousands. We are going to appeal and I'm hoping the judges case can be held as an example for us. Tory wankers.