Things that give you Heebie-Jeebies

My mate had his four fingers on the hinge side of a fire door when someone slammed it shut. I don't know what was worse the sound of bones being snapped or the look of horror on his face. His hand was a mangled wreck needless to say.

My dad was a mechanical engineer and was working on a broken machine when someone came in and turned it on (safety system should have overridden it but didn’t). His hand was trapped in the mechanism.

Lost 2 fingers !

Had to sleep with his arm up for months due to the pain!

I’m not good with heights or wasps so if I am high and a wasp is around I’m a wreck!

Heights which unfortunately I work at every day, lately I have recurring nightmares of grinding discs exploding in my face, no idea why but it started a few months back, Wake up sweating thinking it's burst and cut my face in half, weird as hell how the brain works!

Swimming pool drain filters, not the new lighter coloured ones but the dark rusty ones with pipework found at the bottom of Victorian style baths. If I go to a swimming baths that I have not visited before, I have to walk a few complete circuits of the pool just so I am aware of the position of them, so I can stay well clear.
The other thing that scares be are large buildings with bell towers. It's not the building itself, I've walked around many European cities with large buildings, it's just the tower bit on top. I think this comes from the time in the 1970's as a kid, I was in my sisters car and we got lost on an estate somewhere. We couldn't find a way out and kept coming back to this old spooky looking building with a giant bell/clock tower on top. It was a moonlit night and that old building was like something out of a horror film.

Height is definitely what most people are shit scared of.