Gillette Proglide blades v wetshave razors..

I have been using a straight razor for a few years now and sometimes use a Gillette Mach 3. Don't like using the mach 3 because of the price of the blades. Not used a safety razor since I was a lad; can't remember if they are 'good' or not. What are users views please? Thanks.

I believe so. Here's the link and this company sell your razor which is supplied with a feather double edged blade
I contacted them on email and they were very quick to respond. Drop them a message to check

Good store,
The Merkur 34c (HD) comes up a lot...might be a slightly better model than the 23c I linked to.
Price is about right too.

thanks fir the link.

I use a cheap razor holder 1.30 euro and cheap double sided blades 10 for 2 euro Bic or Personna.
Simple assembly with the screw in metal handle eventually failing after about 9 months daily disassembly.
Important to tighten with blade symmetrical at exposed edges so that blades last about a week and smooth as I've ever achieved with any other much more expensive kit.

I thought you weren't allowed 2 accounts on BM?
How has Worsley managed to do this and am I the only one to spot it.

Last edited:
*** Cheapskate alert ***

I settle for a pack of 12 cheap double-bladed disposables, I dislike shaving but dislike a beard even more so I compromise and only shave every 2 or 3 days so the pack lasts 6 months easily and does the job.

Not sure my Feather AS-D2 razor was cost effective but i’d seriously recommend one if a safety razor is for you... the quality is amazing... it’s Japanese after all and they know how to make blades and engineer stuff
£170!??

What pushes the cost up from those £35 Merkur’s to £170?

£170!??

What pushes the cost up from those £35 Merkur’s to £170?