Etihad Campus, Stadium and Collar Site Development Thread

That scoreboard damaged me!! Everyweek as a young kid I would get excited to see did it work again yet, it never did and here's me now in my 30th year as an electrician, I could have got a proper job if it wasn't for that fuckin scoreboard!!!
That North stand scoreboard was like a visual version of Norman Collier with half the letters missing " Go l, the ity scor r, 9 K vin R eves" etc !

That North stand scoreboard was like a visual version of Norman Collier with half the letters missing " Go l, the ity scor r, 9 K vin R eves" etc !

m-rd.jpg

The North Stand scoreboard arrived with the newly-constructed all-seater stand in the early 1970s.

Then we had this beauty.

Manchester-City-Wycombe-Wanderers-TGS008.jpg

Probably the worst ever looking new City stand built. Look at the state of that. Could it have been anymore basic?

View attachment 106351

The North Stand scoreboard arrived with the newly-constructed all-seater stand in the early 1970s.

Then we had this beauty.

View attachment 106352

Probably the worst ever looking new City stand built. Look at the state of that. Could it have been anymore basic?
Very optimistic to have two digits for the City goals scored

That scoreboard damaged me!! Everyweek as a young kid I would get excited to see did it work again yet, it never did and here's me now in my 30th year as an electrician, I could have got a proper job if it wasn't for that fuckin scoreboard!!!