Electric Shavers

TCIB

I recently bought one that had countless good reviews both by "pro's" and regular amazon reviews. It is the Sweetlf 3D... i am about to bin the thing because it basically shaves you by ripping out your facial hair.

I am new to this so read up i have to let my facial hair and skin "learn" to work with a dry shaver, this sounds like a big red flag, is this always the case or corporate nonsense? As it happens i have allowed for this but it still bloody hurts.

My facial hair is pretty tough and wiry so really i was wondering if anyone has any solid advice because im just not using this one again, it really hurts, even if i use pacific shaving oil on my face or have a hot bath to soften the hair. It still pulls unless you already basically have no need to shave. 1-2 mm is enough for this to really hurt so it seems useless.

Are the Panasonic 14-15k cpm ones better due to the 30 degree blade and high speed of the cutters? or is someone with wiry facial hair doomed to wet shaves forever more? Are Braun as good as the reviews say and worth the extra cost?

Any advice is very welcome :-)

I use one of these trimmers.

gmt900n-conairman-istubble-trimmer-MAIN.png

I also have one of these for my lugs and strills.

188.png

I recently bought one that had countless good reviews both by "pro's" and regular amazon reviews. It is the Sweetlf 3D... i am about to bin the thing because it basically shaves you by ripping out your facial hair.

I am new to this so read up i have to let my facial hair and skin "learn" to work with a dry shaver, this sounds like a big red flag, is this always the case or corporate nonsense? As it happens i have allowed for this but it still bloody hurts.