Patrick Roberts

Status
Not open for further replies.

Annnnnnd there's your problem.

Even worse, it's David Maddock, a dipper by trade who has spent his free time, since the take over, creating the narrative that City have lost their heritage and are only interested in being a wallet club now. What do you expect from a pig, but a grunt?

If we sell him i give up all hope on this club taking a chance on youth.

We have plenty of young players, like Jesus and Sane.

So it's ok for the club to promise him the world to tempt him to sign for us then immediately go back on that & do what they said they wouldn't? Isn't that what we all complain about when UEFA try it with us?

First of all,welcome back to the forum after a two year absence.......

Back on topic,you appear to be suggesting you have personal contact with Patrick and his family,is that the case?

Sell him, unload the paycheck, but have a first option repurchase at £X and XX% sell on clauses.

Time to stop bringing in players on good money to loan them out and pay other clubs to "bring them on" when we have yet to see any fruit from such relationships. We are a club in a "win now, at virtually any cost" mode until the Academy and these purchases start to bear fruit. So, until then, let these other clubs buy them, with the above clawback clauses, where we get that talent back IF they have panned out into the mature talent we initially hoped they would become.

To be honest he was treated badly & I can understand why he wasn't happy. The family were told, as was he, that he'd be playing when we signed him & were told he'd not be loaned out. Then he was... The family were over the moon when he signed, despite being Liverpool fans it was huge for him.
Of course we told a 17 year old he will be playing. No bother Patrick we paid £3 million to play you.