Saturday morning no longer a day of rest

I work shifts 6 o 3 off I get 1 weekend off a month and a bit (why I gave my ST up about a week before the takeover )haha, I love having midweek off, get loads done quickly and everywhere is obviously quieter than weekends

It's 6:48 traditonally people expect most are having a lie in after a week at work, yet just got on a 219 to town and it is full, standing room only.

I presume it's people going to work or dilly for a train.

Sunday the same bus is also hammered
As a chef I have worked many a weekends inmy yputh, so know plenty do, but still
What ever happened to weekends were for resting?
I suppose it all went when the factories and industry shut down.

Also I expect these people don't get time and half for a sat and double for a sunday if it is their regular job, yet I am doing OT and getting exactly that.

Normally do mon-fri so first time I have been on a bus this early on a sat for years

Got up at half five this morning after being knackered all week. I can't sleep in anymore.

Plenty of people have to work 24/7 these days for a quality standard of living.Those that enjoy good wages and aren't in an antisocial work environment are very fortunate,even going to a football match is a luxury for many.

I also believe Sunday trading hours should be done away to allow greater flexibility of millions of shift workers.

I wake 5ish every morning no matter in work or not tbf

I don't usually get out of bed until 6:00am but the wife gets up at 5:30 and starts conversing with the cat, rattling dishes around and dropping the shampoo bottle on her toe in the shower. So I wake up at 5:30 everyday. I get up and talk to the cat and make a racket on Saturday and Sunday when she's trying to sleep.

Plenty of people have to work 24/7 these days for a quality standard of living.Those that enjoy good wages and aren't in an antisocial work environment are very fortunate,even going to a football match is a luxury for many.