Will Covid change the world

I think if people were just as productive at home, then more companies would already do it. What company wouldn't want to save on office space? But realistically, how many people working from home even have things like safe office furniture. A couple of weeks working on a laptop on the sofa might not be a problem, but they'd have to pay to kit out everyone's home office if they wanted them to work from home permanently, or risk getting sued for injuries.

Also let's be honest, if you can do it from home then it's not a proper job, is it?
Ask 4m people....there are a lot more people working from home than most people realise

Also let's be honest, if you can do it from home then it's not a proper job, is it?

Aye ?!
I’m an operator for a shipping company, Im in contact with Masters on board and tell vessels where to go and what to load,Quantity, temperature of cargo, terminal issues etc etc

I can do this at home in my boxers.

I'm hoping it will give us a little more humility as a species, and wake us up to the possibilities of working from home. In doing so also reveal the farce of paying a fortune to live in a tiny box in the city, when the same job could be done somewhere lovely over the Internet.

Working from home is the major one. Companies will realise they manage just fine with 30% of the workforce not in the office all the time and I expect we'll see a lot more people working 2 or 3 days a week in the office.

The other one is that it might shape American politics pretty drastically. Their terrible response so far and the republicans blocking any bill to introduce free medical care or paid sick leave might just be the thing that wakes them up to how fucking awful their system is if it hits them worse than most countries.