Don Karleone
Well-Known Member
- Joined
- 8 Nov 2008
- Messages
- 25,272
- Team supported
- Vampire Squid FC
"VAR my lord". Fuck em.
If it had hit Gordon’s arm and he ran on and scored, it would have been disallowed.Because his hand is in a totally natural position. He can’t put it anywhere else
I mean don’t get me wrong, if we had one against us like that I’d be fucked right off initially, but there is nothing wrong with what happened there.If it had hit Gordon’s arm and he ran on and scored, it would have been disallowed.
thought the rule said accidental handball if it led to a goal was handball?
I've just checked, its only if the scorer is the same person who handled it, as AH Tash says earlier.The handball deflection led to the goal. I’ve got no idea what the rule is. I’ll leave it to the experts on here!
Karma for the Llorente goal in the CL a few years ago!"VAR my lord". Fuck em.
To be handball there, it had to be in an unnatural position or obviously deliberate.The handball deflection led to the goal. I’ve got no idea what the rule is. I’ll leave it to the experts on here!
This is why I mentioned the commentator chatting nonsense. This take is wrong. An accidental handball in the run up to the goal, not made by the scorer, will not effect the outcome of the goal and it would be allowed.Well that’s inconsistent!Since when has the position of the arm ever come into it,if a goal has been scored as a result if the touch?!F’kin making it up to suit!No chance we’d have kept that goal…
Same every weekHow is Joelinton not on at least 1 yellow?
This is why I mentioned the commentator chatting nonsense. This take is wrong. An accidental handball in the run up to the goal, not made by the scorer, will not effect the outcome of the goal and it would be allowed.
By the LOTG, Llorente’s was not handball.Karma for the Llorente goal in the CL a few years ago!
thats not right, although that was also my understanding, current version of the rules is if its scored by the player who "handballs"The rule is basically if the goal is scored almost immediately after the handball. Say directly into goal from the hand, or an assist shortly followed by the goal. Seeing as Gordon travelled 15-20 yards before he scored, that's not immediate enough.