Discussion: Manuel Pellegrini 2015/16

Status
Not open for further replies.
He sees the players as chess pieces. He doesn't think one has different attributes to others. He just rates them as pawns out of 10 and picks his favourite 11.

Makes no allowances for DeMichelis being shot, no allowances for Fernando being embarrassing, no allowances for Bony being shite. If Kompany, Yaya and Aguero were fit he would just swap all 3 like for like and make absolutely no adjustment to the shape or game plan.

I've been saying the same thing about him since he'd been here 3 months and have seen absolutely nothing in the last 3 years to make me think differently.

We've got 3 more points at the same stage as Hughes had in 2009. He was sacked the week after. But I have to say, sacking Pellegrini now would be pointless. We're 3 points off top, last 16 in the CL, semi's of the League Cup, it's not all doom and gloom.

Yes he's tactically inept, yes he can't motivate the players, yes his substitutions are bordering on ludicrous, but in spite of all that we're not doing too bad. The players are so good that they drag us through. We've got the best squad in the league by a million miles so we should still win the league.

They used to say Slurgie was worth 12 points a season to them lot, I'd say Pellegrini is probably worth about minus 10 for us, so we should still have enough to win the league by the odd point. With these players, Guardiola would win this league by 12 points, and we're just going to have to ride it out until next season to get the best manager in the world. It will be worth the wait.
All of this.

He's fucking lazy. He's a clueless lazy **** that refuses to take the time and effort to change tactics dependent on players available and opposition.