oakiecokie
Well-Known Member
And looking at that even the trailing leg would have touched Fodens right leg.The keeper didn't get a touch on the ball(I don't see it, Foden knocked the ball on to exactly where he wanted it), he's definitely not "won the ball" and he's definitely caused the player to fall over. The rule isn't to graze the ball and this allows you to foul a player, you have to actually make a tackle, he didn't win the ball from his opponent, he just brought the player down which stopped him having a tap-in. The only question is, even if this phantom touch exists, does Foden still get to that ball if he isn't caused to stumble by the keeper fouling him? I'd say he does, easily.
Even the first contact argument is besides the point because if you watch the keepers left knee, it could be said it makes(slight) contact with the right foot of Foden before he reaches the left foot with his leading leg.
View attachment 12242
Look at the ball there, it's already on Foden's foot, so this is not a 50/50 challenge that the keeper was first to. Foden's intention here is to knock it ahead to run onto it, which he does. The keeper changed nothing but the latter part, with his foul.
Lesson learnt Phil.Next time just do like all the other bent fuckers in red do ... just go down mate.