hilts
Well-Known Member
The first line says not official, the very first line. My rule? Come on mate at least read the post properly.Often in a 'one on one' situation you see an attacker push the ball too far past a goalkeeper and it's going out of play only for the goalkeeper to then clatter him and the penalty is given. I have never seen a referee exercise your 'common sense' rule and take the view that since the attacker was not going to reach the ball and it was going out of play the penalty should not be given.
Also the defender by his position and the way he runs towards Phil is clearly influencing the way Phil gets his shot away and the consequent miss.The defender is of course entitled to do this but he is not entitled to finish of his run with the foul.
Phil fucked up the shot and whether he fouled him or not(he obviously did) wouldnt have changed a bloody thing. To me the foul in itself is an orange card(im aware there is no orange card just to bat that reply away) ie some would give a yellow some a red.
That is all.


